Happiness or anxiety are relative



I was watching a TED talks video on Happiness. That’s when I remembered my old drawing above.

When what I want to be is more than what I think I am, there is anxiety and sadness.

On the other hand, when I imagine myself to be more than what I want to be… there is happiness. Limiting want is sure way of increasing happiness.

But is this good ? do we grow by focusing on lesser want ?

Another interesting TED talk was about how choice makes one more unhappy. It makes one want more and fill less fullfilled.

0 Responses to “Happiness or anxiety are relative”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

